Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff
We have a wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 16.5 fulltime employees and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.

Monica Briggs
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 09 520 8168 or 021 964 867
Email: monica@akywca.org.nz
Debbie Burrows
Business Development Manager
Phone: 09 520 8160 or 0274 542 727
Email: debbie@akywca.org.nz
 Grace Ting
Finance Manager
Phone: 09 520 8167
Email: finance@akywca.org.nz
 
Kat Doughty
Programme Development and Operations Manager
Phone: 027 290 5034
Email: kat@akywca.org.nz
Brigette Watkin 
PA/Office Manager
Phone: 09 522 8219
Email: brigette@akywca.org.nz
Anna Beard
Fundraising Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: anna@akywca.org.nz
 
Lora Waqabitu
Programme Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8163 or 021 786 732
Email: lora@akywca.org.nz
Marlene Sorby
Business Development Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: marlene@akywca.org.nz
Wendy Sadler
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161 or 021 821 633
Email: wendy@akywca.org.nz
   
 Jasmin Albert
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161 or 201 786 322
Email: jasmin@akywca.org.nz
 Karina Peters
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8164 or 021 342 773
Email: karina@akywca.org.nz
 

Hostel
     
Nina Bhatia
Hostel Manager
Phone: 09 377 8763
Email: nina@akywca.org.nz
Linda Trautvetter
Duty Manager
Teresa Limbrick
Housekeeper
     
Catherine Zhang
Duty Manager
Jay Chen
Weekend Duty Manager
Satnam Kaur
Weekend Duty Manager
     
Fabio Jouliani
Night Duty Manager
   
     
     

Board



Andrea Vujnovich
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Corporate and General Counsel at Auckland University of Technology

Andrea is the current YWCA Auckland President.


Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders and SUPERdiverse Women


Justine Smith
Head of Co-Governance at Auckland Council
Justine is the current YWCA Auckland Vice President.



Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank


Susan Doughty

Executive Director, People Advisory Services, EY





Chloe Leech
Senior Analyst at KPMG
Chloe is the current YWCA Auckland Treasurer.


Camellia Yang
 Digital and Social Media Channel Manager - Westpac

 

 

Joy Walpole
Board Intern