Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff

We have wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 20 staff and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.

                             

Kat Doughty
Acting CEO  
Phone: 027 290 5034 
Email: kat@akywca.org.nz

 

Debbie Burrows 
Business Development Manager 
Phone: 09 520 8160
Mobile: 0274 542 727   
Email: debbie@akywca.org.nz 

 

  Grace Ting 
Finance Manager 
Phone: 09 520 8167 
Email: finance@akywca.org.nz                       
  Brigette Watkin  
PA/Office Manager 
Phone: 09 522 8219 
Email: brigette@akywca.org.nz
   
             

Anna Beard 
Fundraising Coordinator 
Phone: 09 869 4885
Email: anna@akywca.org.nz  

 

 

  Marlene Sorby 
Business Development Coordinator 
Phone: 09 520 8165 
Email: marlene@akywca.org.nz
  Verity Johnson 
Digital Communications Coordinator 
Phone: 09 869 4888
Mobile: 021 0893 0628 
Email: verity@akywca.org.nz
   Karina Peters 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone: 021 342 773
Email: karina@akywca.org.nz
   
               

Chelsea Staggers 
Programmes Team Leader
Phone: 09 869 4886
Mobile: 021 821 633
Email: chelsea@akywca.org.nz

 

  Lora Waqabitu 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone: 09 520 8163
Mobile: 021 786 732
Email: lora@akywca.org.nz

  Kerri-Anne Palmer 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone: 09 520 8161  
Mobile:   0276 422 645
Email:
kerri-anne@akywca.org.nz
  Tiana Morehu-Cookson
Hinekura Programme Support
Phone: 021 786 322
Email: tiana@akywca.org.nz
   
             

Erica Finnie 
Contractor
Phone: 09 520 8161 
Email: erica@akywca.org.nz

 
         
           

 
         
           
 The YWCA Auckland Board            
               

Andrea Vujnovich - President
Assistant Vice Chancellor – 
Corporate and General Counsel at 
Auckland University of Technology Andrea 

 

 

 Justine Smith - Vice President
Partnerships Director, 
Central/Local Government Partnerships Group 
Current YWCA Auckland Vice President

  Anna Davis - Treasurer
Finance Director at Rocket Lab USA
   Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders 
and SUPERdiverse Women
   
       
       

Susan Doughty
Manager - Diversity and Inclusion at Fonterra

  Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank
  Poh Lin Teo
Corporate Finance Analyst at KPMG
  Laura Taylor 
Business Analyst at Tamaki Regeneration Company