Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff

We have wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 20 staff and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.


Dellwyn Stuart 
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 021 449 775


Grace Ting 
Finance Manager 
Phone: 09 520 8167 



Brigette Watkin
PA/Office Manager 
Phone: 09 522 8219 



Anna Beard 
Insights Specialist 
Phone: 09 520 8167 


  Verity Johnson 
Digital Communications Coordinator 
Mobile: 021 0893 0628 

  Karina Peters 
Hinekura Programme Lead
Phone: 021 342 773


Chelsea Staggers 
Programmes Team Leader
Phone: 09 869 4886 
Mobile: 021 821 633

  Lora Waqabitu 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone: 09 520 8163 
Mobile: 021 786 732

  Kerri-Anne Palmer 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone: 09 520 8161  
Mobile:   0276 422 645





YWCA Auckland Board





Andrea Vujnovich - President
Assistant Vice Chancellor – 
Corporate and General Counsel at 
Auckland University of Technology



Justine Smith - Vice President
Partnerships Director, 
Central/Local Government Partnerships Group 

  Anna Davis - Treasurer
Finance Director at Rocket Lab USA
  Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders 
and SUPERdiverse Women

Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank

  Poh Lin Teo
Corporate Finance Analyst at KPMG
  Laura Taylor
Business Analyst at Tamaki Regeneration Company
  Nina Manning - intern
Digital & Operations Lead at Footprint NZ