Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff
We have a wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 16.5 fulltime employees and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.

Monica Briggs 
Chief Executive Officer
(currently on leave)
Email: monica@akywca.org.nz
Kat Doughty
Acting CEO 
Phone: 027 290 5034
Emailkat@akywca.org.nz
Debbie Burrows
Business Development Manager
Phone: 09 520 8160 or 0274 542 727
Email: debbie@akywca.org.nz 
 
Grace Ting
Finance Manager
Phone: 09 520 8167
Email: finance@akywca.org.nz
Brigette Watkin 
PA/Office Manager
Phone: 09 522 8219
Email: brigette@akywca.org.nz
Anna Beard
Fundraising Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: anna@akywca.org.nz

Lora Waqabitu

Programme Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8163 or 021 786 732
Email: lora@akywca.org.nz

Erica Finnie
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161
Email: erica@akywca.org.nz

Wendy Sadler

Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161 or 021 821 633
Email: wendy@akywca.org.nz

Karina Peters
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8164 or 021 342 773
Email: karina@akywca.org.nz


Marlene Sorby
Business Development Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: marlene@akywca.org.nz

Verity Johnson
Digital Communications Coordinator
Phone: 09 869 4888 or 021 0893 0628
Email: verity@akywca.org.nz

 


Hostel
    
Nina Bhatia
Hostel Manager
Phone: 09 377 8763
Email: nina@akywca.org.nz
Catherine Zhang
Duty Manager
 
       
Jay Chen
Weekend Duty Manager
Fabio Jouliani
Night Duty Manager
   

Board



Andrea Vujnovich
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Corporate and General Counsel at Auckland University of Technology
Andrea is the current YWCA Auckland President



Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders and SUPERdiverse Women


Justine Smith
Partnerships Director, Central/Local Government Partnerships Group
Justine is the current YWCA Auckland Vice President



Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank


Chloe Leech
Senior Analyst at KPMG
Chloe is the current YWCA Auckland Treasurer



Susan Doughty
Manager - Diversity and Inclusion at Fonterra



Camellia Yang
 Digital and Social Media Channel Manager at Westpac

 

 


Joy Walpole
Solicitor at Tamaki Legal
Joy is the current YWCA Auckland Board Intern